Voting is compulsory, but there are early and Covid-safe voting options available.

You may be eligible to vote online this election. Register to vote online before 12pm on election day, and cast your vote by 6pm! Click here to find out more.

Voting is compulsory, but there are early and Covid-safe voting options available.

When you're ready to vote, there are two steps.

Step 1:

Vote 1. Clover Moore for Lord Mayor on the Mayoral ballot paper.

And step 2:

Vote 1. above the line for the Clover Moore Independent Team, Group A, on the Council ballot paper.

All election day polling places in the City of Sydney:


Abraham Mott Hall 17 Argyle Place, Millers Point NSW 2000
ACON 414 Elizabeth Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010
Annandale North Public School 206 Johnston Street, Annandale NSW 2038
Australia Street Infants School 229 Australia Street, Newtown NSW 2042
Bourke Street Public School 590 Bourke Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010
Bridge Road School
127 Parramatta Road, Camperdown NSW 2050
Camdenville Public School Laura Street, Newtown NSW 2042
Central Sydney Intensive English High School 51-77 Mitchell Road, Alexandria NSW 2015
Crown Street Public School 356 Crown Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010
Darlinghurst Public School Womerah Avenue, Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Darlington Public School Golden Grove Street, Darlington NSW 2008
Erskineville Public School Malcolm Street, Erskineville NSW 2043
Erskineville Town Hall 104 Erskineville Road, Erskineville NSW 2043
Forest Lodge Public School
231-233 Bridge Road, Forest Lodge NSW 2037
Gardeners Road Public School 827 Botany Road, Rosebery NSW 2018
Glebe Town Hall 48 Mount Vernon Street, Glebe NSW 2037
Joynton Avenue Creative Centre 146 Joynton Avenue, Zetland NSW 2017
National Centre of Indigenous Excellence 180 George Street, Redfern NSW 2016
Newtown Mission Chapel 280A King Street, Newtown NSW 2042
Newtown Public School Norfolk Street, Newtown NSW 2042
Paddington Public School
399-435 Oxford Street, Paddington NSW 2021
Peter Forsyth Auditorium Francis Street, Glebe NSW 2037
Plunkett Street Public School Forbes Street, Woolloomooloo NSW 2011
Pyrmont Community Centre John Street, Pyrmont NSW 2009
Redfern Centre - South Sydney Anglican Church 9 Ogden Lane, Redfern NSW 2016
Redfern Community Centre 29-53 Hugo Street, Redfern NSW 2016
Redfern Town Hall 73 Pitt Street, Redfern NSW 2016
Reginald Murphy Hall Greenknowe Avenue, Potts Point NSW 2011
Rex Centre Macleay St, Potts Point NSW 2011
St Barnabas Church Broadway 57-61 Mountain Street, Ultimo NSW 2007
St Helen's Community Centre 184 Glebe Point Rd, Glebe NSW 2037
St James Anglican Church Hall Beaconsfield
178-182 Victoria Street, Beaconsfield NSW 2015
St Johns Anglican Church Community Hall Victoria Street, Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Surry Hills Neighbourhood Centre 405 Crown Street, Surry Hills NSW 2010
Sydney Park Pavillion Euston Rd, St Peters NSW 2044
Sydney Secondary College Blackwattle Bay Campus Taylor Street, Glebe NSW 2037
The Factory Community Centre 67 Raglan Street, Waterloo NSW 2017
Tote Building 100 Joynton Ave, Zetland NSW 2017
Ultimo Public School Quarry Street, Ultimo NSW 2037
Unitarian Church Hall 15 Francis Street, East Sydney NSW 2010
Yudi Gunyi School 237 Botany Road, Waterloo NSW 2017
Click here to find more details on election day polling booths.