Voting is compulsory, but there are early and Covid-safe voting options available.

1. Early Voting Polling Booths (Mon-Sat 9am to 5pm):

  • Abraham Mott Hall - 17 Argyle Place, Millers Point NSW 2000
  • Redfern Town Hall - Level 2, 73 Pitt Street, Redfern NSW 2016
  • Rex Centre - 58A Macleay Street (enter near Baroda Street), Potts Point NSW 2011
  • St Barnabas Church Broadway - 183 Broadway, Ultimo NSW 2007
  • Sydney Pre-Poll - 144 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000

2. You may be eligible to vote online if you're not going to be around on Election Day. Click here to find out more.


There are two steps to vote for the Clover Moore Independent Team.

Step 1:

Vote 1. Clover Moore for Lord Mayor on the Mayoral ballot paper.

And step 2:

Vote 1. above the line for the Clover Moore Independent Team, Group A, on the Council ballot paper.